Retracing steps – ceramic to print – 3D to 2D 

For myself something that I have always been interested in is print. More recently with my newly discovered ceramic passion, this is something I haven’t had the time to really play with.


My current prints are a chance to consider my ceramic sculptures and composition ideas from a printmakers angle – to capture The same concepts that allude my sculptures on paper, that of the relationship of texture, pattern colour and materiality and how ultimately all these factors relate to a primal instinct.

IMG_1128

Developing my skills within composition has creatively opened my mind not only considering how sculpture can come together to create a language but print as well.

Leave a Reply

