Composition -Gallery\Exhibition

For my final exhibition,  I have been struggling with how my work will finally be  presented and how my composition will come together . Will I present my work on the floor ? one or two plinths? and what can the presentation conceptually bring forth ?.

IMG_9703

Above you can see that I have tried to address these issues by testing my work out on the concrete floor of our studio. Personally, although I love the aesthetic the floor provides I feel the use of a plinth could be more effective due to a slight elevation raising the objects from the glossy concrete. I find this glossy element distracting for the sculptures thus the  viewer.

 

IMG_0724

IMG_9698

IMG_0719

 

IMG_9718

Leave a Reply

